The Educational Excellence School Advisory Council (EESAC) is the sole body responsible for final decision making at the school relating to the implementation of the components of the School Performance Excellence Plan.  The EESAC’s function is to bring together all stakeholders and involve them in an authentic role in decisions which affect instruction and the delivery of programs.

Membership Requirements

  • Must be composed of the principal, teachers, education support employees, students, parents, and business/community representatives
  • Must be representative of the ethnic, racial, linguistic, disabled, and economic community served by the school
  • Must have a majority of members who do not work at the school
  • ESE must be represented
  • LEP parents should be included when possible
  • PTA/PTSA representative may be a named member
  • Adult/vocational programs must be represented.

Selection of EESAC Members

  • Teachers elect teachers
  • Parents elect parents
  • Students elect students
  • Educational support employees elect educational support employee
  • Principal appoints business/community representative — to ensure council diversity
  • Principal and UTD designated steward are automatic members.

Current Council Members
Debbie F. Saumell  PA 
Maribel Rivera  APA
Roberto Ings  UTD 
Maria Elliot   T 
Merlys Barnet  T (EESAC CHAIR)
Jennica Hernandez  T 
Angie Gonzalez  T 
Ana Perez-Daniel  T 
Gabriela Kelley  AT 
Carol Morales  E 
Fatima Hombrados  AE 
Brenda Andere  P 
Janet Chiriboga  P 
Washington Rojas  P
Lisbeth Manrique  P 
Ruddy Omaña  P 
Alex Torre  AP 
Ana Daniel  S 
Pareja, Sarah AS
Priya Pitre BCR
Sandra Iza  BCR 
Noel Feliciano  BCR